elmerf90-nosh and Elmer/Ice tests

Extension of Elmer in computational glaciology
nicks
Antispam: Yes

elmerf90-nosh and Elmer/Ice tests

Post by nicks »

I've just installed the latest version of Elmer from the elmerice branch on github and I'm trying to run the tests in elmerfem/elmerice/Tests using the runTests.sh script.

This seems to depend on elmerf90-nosh but this hasn't installed. Does anyone know if it's normal for elmerf90-nosh not to install, or if the test script should not call for it?
raback
Site Admin

Re: elmerf90-nosh and Elmer/Ice tests

Post by raback »

Hi

Don't know much about the Elmer/Ice tests but I understood that there was a plan to make them use ctests. As in the normal side you just say "ctest" after make install.

-Peter
nicks

Post by nicks »

You're absolutely right. Thanks Peter!
rgladstone

Post by rgladstone »

Hi all, I am new to cmake and want to run the elmerice tests.

A naïve install using cmake doesn’t seem to activate the ElmerIce tests for me. The elmerice/Tests directory is present in the build directory but without the subdirectories for individual tests. The fem/tests directory, however, does seem to contain all the individual test subdirectories. If I run ctests at the top level build directory then 304 Elmer tests are run (I get 5 failures, which is probably acceptable), but it seems that none of them are elmerice tests.

Have I done something wrong? Do the elmerice tests work for anyone else via the ctest command? Or is there something wrong with the elmerice/CMakeLists.txt file?

Thanks,
Rupert

P.S. I installed like this, in case it is relevant:

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/ElmerCSC/elmerfem.git elmerfem
mkdir build
cd build
module load <some modules for mpi and other libs>
module load cmake
cmake -DWITH_ELMERGUI:BOOL=FALSE -DWITH_MPI:BOOL=TRUE -DWITH_ElmerIce:BOOL=TRUE -DWITH_MATC:BOOL=TRUE -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/projects/m68/elmerfem ../elmerfem
make 
make install
ctest
tzwinger
Site Admin