Problem in Dynamic Analysis

General discussion about Elmer
Sayan
Antispam: Yes

Problem in Dynamic Analysis

Post by Sayan »

Hi Elmer and Team,
I am an amateur in this software. I am trying to solve a problem of forced vibration analysis of a cantilever beam. After constructing my model and generating .sif file I am getting eigenvalues appropriately but the displacement field is not showing good displacement results when opening it with Paraview. Also, I am finding it difficult to apply harmonic boundary force. If anyone please help me in this regard to find the problem in my .sif file, it will be helpful for my research work. Also please guide me how can I apply harmonic load and get displacement results for a given time range.
Attachments
clamped1.msh
(732.69 KiB) Downloaded 213 times
case.sif
(2.2 KiB) Downloaded 213 times
kevinarden

Re: Problem in Dynamic Analysis

Post by kevinarden »

I deleted the results solver and let it write out the default results
displacement mode 1.png
(28.21 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Attachments
displacement mode 1.png
(28.21 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sayan

Post by Sayan »

Thank you so much for your reply...I tried to generate solution after removing result solver..But in my case, it's showing
"ERROR:: LoadInputFile: Unknown specifier: [0.001]
ERROR:: LoadInputFile: In section: [material 1]
ERROR:: LoadInputFile: For property name:[rayleigh beta]"
Is there anything that also I need to change to generate results?
kevinarden

Post by kevinarden »

Needs to be

Rayleigh beta = real 0.001
case.sif
(2.01 KiB) Downloaded 226 times
Sayan

Post by Sayan »